terça-feira, 27 de agosto de 2013

Bronco - Ace Of Sunlight 1971

Formed August 1969 by Jess Roden following his split from The Alan Bown Set, Bronco were signed to Island Records and released two albums 'Country Home' and 'Ace of Sunlight'. Roden left the band mid 1972 to start a solo career, guitarist Robbie Blunt soon followed, the remaining members drafted in Paul Lockey on vocals (who both Kevyn Gammond and Pete Robinson knew form various incarnations of The Band of Joy) and Dan Fone on guitar, they released one last album this time with Polydor records 'Smoking Mixture'. Bronco's bass player John Pasternak died of a heart attack in September 1986. Led Zeppelin's Robert Plant fronted a tribute event for Pasternak in December of that year. Two Bronco tracks are featured on Island records compilation albums: "Love" appears on Bumpers released in 1970 and "Sudden Street" appears on El Pea (1971).
More recently the Bronco track 'Time Slips Away' has been included on the Island Records compilation 'Meet On The Ledge', released as part of Island's 50th anniversary in 2009.

listen here

Buy @ Amazon: USA - FR - UK

Sem comentários: